how to contact the NCSBDE

The staff at the NCSBDE has made every effort to provide information about licenses, permits, education, and frequently asked questions available on this website. Please refer to the main menu on the home page of this website. However, if you have any questions about information not covered here, feel free to contact us at our office.

Office Staff

Bobby D. White, Chief Executive Officer
Extension 1790

Casie S. Goode, Deputy Operations Officer
Extension 1783
Responsible for complaints, investigations, relaying 
Board decisions for disciplinary actions.

Betty A. Sines, Assistant Director of Investigations & Administration 
Extension 1788
Responsible for complaints, investigations, relaying
Board decisions for disciplinary actions. Responsible for issuance of all levels of sedation permits.

Tyler Henderson, Investigator
Extension 1784

Kevin Snead, Investigator
Extension 1785

Rick Hetzel, Investigator

Jamie Rivera, Investigator/NC Certified Paralegal
Extension 1789

Kelly Skonier, Investigative Assistant
Extension 1780
Assists staff in complaints, investigations and Board disciplinary cases.

Mary B. McCullough, Director of Licensing & Administration

Extension 1782
Oversight of all licensing and license renewal.  Responsible for issuing certificates of licensure. Contact for financial questions as well as office business operations.

Cheri Ramos, Assistant Director of Licensing 
Extension 1781
Responsible for issuing all licenses and permits. Supplies information about permits, temporary licenses, renewal licenses, etc.

Zaibun Alexander, Licensing Coordinator

Extension 1787
Responsible for issuing all licenses and permits. Supplies information about permits, temporary licenses, renewal licenses, etc. Processes DH Local Anesthesia certifications.

Lisa Moore, Corporations

Extension 1793
Responsible for supplying information regarding professional corporations and professional limited liability companies. Processes CE Audits.

Precious Lee, Administrative Assistant

Extension 1791
Responsible for responding to inquiries by phone or email related to all areas of the office, Investigative or Adminstrative. Can answer general inquiries or direct to the proper department.

Executive Office: 2000 Perimeter Park Dr., Suite 160
Morrisville, NC 27560
Telephone: 919-678-8223 • Fax: (919) 678-8472
Email address:
Board Office Hours: 8am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

Directions to Office

Electronic Forms

Board Members

Effective August 1, 2023:

Catherine A. Watkins, DDS, President (Winston-Salem)
Mark W. Johnson, DDS, Secretary-Treasurer (New Bern)
Karen E. Lanier, DDS, Past President (High Point)
Edward J. Clemons, Jr., DDS (Durham)
William M. Litaker, Jr., DDS (Hickory)
W. Stan Hardesty, DDS (Raleigh)
Lori Gordon Hendrick, RDH (Shelby)
Dominic Totman, Consumer Member (Raleigh)


Functions of the Board of Dental Examiners
The administration of licensure examinations for dentists and dental hygienists
The promulgation of rules and enforcement of laws and regulations governing the practice of dentistry and dental hygiene in this state
The issuance and renewal of licenses to dentists and dental hygienists